

## **General Purposes Committee**

Monday 20 May 2013 at 7.30 pm or at the rising of the Executive, whichever is the later

Committee Rooms 1, 2 and 3, Brent Town Hall, Forty Lane, Wembley, HA9 9HD

## Membership:

Members first alternates second alternates

Councillors: Councillors: Councillors:

Butt (Chair) A Choudry Krupa Sheth

R Moher (Vice-Chair) Jones Kabir Brown Beck Matthews Van Kalwala Hirani Aden **Hopkins** Sneddon Green Kansagra Colwill BM Patel Lorber Hunter Leaman Mashari Al-Ebadi Naheerathan J Moher Chohan S Choudhary Mrs Bacchus Pavey Arnold

**For further information contact:** Bryony Gibbs, Democratic Services Officer 020 8937 1355, bryony.gibbs@brent.gov.uk

For electronic copies of minutes, reports and agendas, and to be alerted when the minutes of this meeting have been published visit:

www.brent.gov.uk/committees

The press and public are welcome to attend this meeting



## **Agenda**

Introductions, if appropriate.

Apologies for absence and clarification of alternate members

**Item** Page

## 3 Political balance

To review the allocation of seats on Council committees in accordance with the Local Government Act 1989.



Please remember to **SWITCH OFF** your mobile phone during the meeting.

- The meeting room is accessible by lift and seats will be provided for members of the public.
- Toilets are available on the second floor.
- Catering facilities can be found on the first floor near The Paul Daisley Hall.
- A public telephone is located in the foyer on the ground floor, opposite the Porters' Lodge